I love my colleagues

We’re having a bit of a hailstorm/squall, and it’s quite loud against the roof of the building.  When it started up, this is a sampling of the comments that sprung up near my desk:

“Well nuts.  I totally didn’t dress for a rain of toads today.”
“Don’t panic!  My car is in the shop, so I brought the Ark to work today.”
“Well that’s just great.  How are we going to pick 2 people from each department?”
“Oh, we updated the rules.  The Ark now has concert seating.”
sound of hail falling with increased ferocity
“Oh, come on!” (addressing the ceiling)  “That was funny!”
Leave a Reply

