Simple Pleasure of the day, 1/11/14

I had a great lunch today. I went out this morning with my husband; we had a bunch of little things to do (bank, hardware store, jeweler to have my rings cleaned, etc.). We stopped in at b.good for lunch, and I had a terrific salad. Their Grilled Kale salad is right up my alley: kale, grilled romaine & radicchio, roasted red pepper, parm, garbanzo beans, pine nuts, lemon, lemon-caesar dressing. To go with, I had a yummy smoothie, the “Kokomo,” with pineapple, orange, lime, fresh ginger, coconut milk, and agave. Delicious! I'll have to see if I can duplicate the salad for my lunches.

 

Leave a Reply

