Scientists discover ‘liberal gene’ – politics.co.uk

Scientists discover ‘liberal gene’ – politics.co.uk.

Baloney.  I had fewer true friends in adolescence than I have fingers on one hand.  I don’t come from a particularly liberal family.  I SURELY do not seek to have lots of social contacts.  I’m painfully shy and introverted.  If I were sitting in the same room as you, dear reader, I would probably be staring fixedly at the floor, feeling terribly ill at ease, and stammering awkwardly through the pleasantries of small talk.  But I sure have a leftward slant to my political views.  I think “liberalism,” as it were, has more to do with empathy than anything else.  (And possibly intelligence.  Did I say that out loud?)

Leave a Reply

